Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine - Bradenton

Bradenton, FloridaDO Official website

MCAT505.2Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.71Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size1422024-2025Source for Class size
In-state tuition$42,395As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

Campus setting
Suburban

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
Sarasota and Tampa, Florida
First-year matriculants
142
Dual and concurrent degrees
  • DO/MPH
  • DO/MHSA
  • DO/MSBE
  • DO/MS
  • DO/MSMED

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$42,395
Out of state$42,750
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

How competitive is admission here?

42.2applications per seat2024-2025
5,992applications received2024-2025
—from in state
  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    July 1, 2022
    Latest accepted
    January 31, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    April 1, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    Yes
    Fee
    $50
    Sent to
    Screened Applicants
    Fee waiver
    Yes
  5. Secondary deadline
    Due
    May 10, 2027
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. InterviewNot stated by the school
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • AnatomyRecommended
  • Biochemistry3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Biology/ZoologyLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Genetics3 semester hoursRecommended
  • MicrobiologyRecommended
  • PhysicsLab4 semester hoursRequired
  • PhysiologyRecommended
  • Behavioral Sciences6 semester hoursRequired
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.