Sam Houston State University COM
This college processes applications through TMDSAS rather than AACOMAS, so it is not in AACOM's applicant data.
Locations, tuition and deadline
From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.
- Campus setting
- Suburban
Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.
- Closest city
- The school is located in Conroe, TX, a suburban area. The closest major city is Houston, TX.
- First-year matriculants
- 162
- DO/MPH
Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.
Tuition and cost
Applying
- MCAT scores this school will read
- Oldest accepted
- January 1, 2021
- Latest accepted
- October 13, 2026
- AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
- Primary application deadline
- Due
- October 1, 2026
- Secondary application
- Required
- Yes
- Fee
- $75
- Sent to
- All Applicants
- Fee waiver
- No
- Secondary deadline
- Due
- December 1, 2026
- Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
- InterviewNot stated by the school
- Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school
Prerequisite coursework
- Biochemistry
- Biology/Zoology
- Chemistry (Organic)
- Physics
- Additional Science Courses
- College English
- Math/Statistics
Sources
- AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, as the college reported it to AACOM · As reported to AACOM
- AACOM, AACOMAS Applicants and Matriculants by Osteopathic Medical Schools, 2024-2025 · 2024-2025
PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.
PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.








