Kansas City University College of Osteopathic Medicine - Joplin

Joplin, MissouriDO Official website

MCAT504.5Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.68Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size—Not reported
In-state tuition$59,030As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

Campus setting
Rural
Address
2901 St. John’s Boulevard, Joplin, Missouri 64804
Site
www.kansascity.edu/

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
Kansas City, MO – Urban setting; Joplin, MO – Rural setting
First-year matriculants
Kansas City-424 Joplin-TBA
Dual and concurrent degrees
  • DO/MA in Bioethics
  • DO/MBA in Health Care Leadership
  • DO/MA in Public Health
  • DO/MPH

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$59,030
Out of state$59,030
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    May 1, 2024
    Latest accepted
    February 1, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    February 1, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    No
    Fee
    Refundable? No
    Sent to
    N/A
    Fee waiver
    No
  5. Secondary deadlineNot stated by the school
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. InterviewNot stated by the school
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • AnatomyLab4 semester hoursRecommended
  • Biochemistry3 semester hoursRequired
  • Biology/Zoology3 semester hoursRequired
  • Cell/Molecular BiologyLab4 semester hoursRecommended
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Genetics3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Immunology3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Microbiology3 semester hoursRecommended
  • PhysicsLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • PhysiologyLab4 semester hoursRecommended
  • Biological Sciences12 semester hoursRequired
  • College English3 semester hoursRequired
  • Math/Statistics3 semester hoursRecommended

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.