A.T. Still University KCOM

Kirksville, MissouriDOATSU Official website

MCAT502.9Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.62Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size1672024-2025Source for Class size
In-state tuition$68,960As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

Campus setting
Rural

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
Kirksville, MO
First-year matriculants
10,287
Dual and concurrent degrees
  • DO/MHA
  • DO/MPH

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$68,960
Out of state$68,960
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

How competitive is admission here?

25.3applications per seat2024-2025
4,227applications received2024-2025
—from in state
  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    January 1, 2023
    Latest accepted
    January 31, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    March 1, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    Yes
    Fee
    $70
    Sent to
    Screened Applicants
    Fee waiver
    Yes
  5. Secondary deadline
    Due
    March 15, 2027
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. Interview
    Format
    Traditional
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • AnatomyRecommended
  • BiochemistryRecommended
  • Biology/ZoologyLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Cell/Molecular BiologyRecommended
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • GeneticsRecommended
  • ImmunologyRecommended
  • MicrobiologyRecommended
  • PhysicsLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • PhysiologyRecommended
  • Behavioral SciencesRecommended
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired
  • Additional Non-Science CoursesRecommended

Interview

TraditionalIn-person interviews only
How the school describes it

Traditional

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.