Oklahoma State University COM at the Cherokee Nation - Tahlequah

Tahlequah, OklahomaDO Official website

MCAT500.9Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.75Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size—Not reported
In-state tuition$25,796As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

This location
AACOM lists this teaching site but publishes no further detail for it yet.

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
OSU-CHS is located in the metropolitan city of Tulsa, OK. The additional teaching site, OSUCOM at
First-year matriculants
OSU-COM-141 CN- TBA
Dual and concurrent degrees
  • DO/MS in Biomedical Sciences
  • DO/MS in Health Care Administration
  • DO/MBA
  • DO/MPH
  • DO/MSBS
  • DO/MSHCA
  • DO/PHD

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$25,796
Out of state$53,299
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    January 1, 2024
    Latest accepted
    January 1, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    February 28, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    Yes
    Fee
    $65
    Sent to
    All Applicants
    Fee waiver
    Yes
  5. Secondary deadline
    Due
    March 30, 2027
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. InterviewNot stated by the school
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • Biology/ZoologyLab2 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)2 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)2 semester hoursRequired
  • Physics2 semester hoursRequired
  • Additional Science CoursesRequired
  • College English2 semester hoursRequired

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.