Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine

Meridian, IdahoDOICOM Official website

MCAT503.2Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.56Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size2442024-2025Source for Class size
In-state tuition$62,792 (2026 TBA)As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

Campus setting
Suburban

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
Boise, ID
First-year matriculants
244
Dual and concurrent degrees
  • DO/MHA
  • DO/MPH

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$62,792 (2026 TBA)
Out of state$62,792 (2026 TBA)
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

How competitive is admission here?

10.6applications per seat2024-2025
2,576applications received2024-2025
—from in state
  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    January 1, 2024
    Latest accepted
    January 31, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    April 30, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    No
    Fee
    Refundable? No
    Sent to
    N/A
    Fee waiver
    No
  5. Secondary deadlineNot stated by the school
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. Interview
    Format
    Traditional
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • AnatomyRecommended
  • BiochemistryRecommended
  • Biology/ZoologyLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • GeneticsRecommended
  • Physics8 semester hoursRequired
  • PhysiologyRecommended
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired

Interview

TraditionalVirtual interviews only
How the school describes it

Traditional

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.