Ohio University Heritage College - Cleveland

Warrensville Heights, OhioDO Official website

MCAT503.5Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.68Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size—Not reported
In-state tuition$38,564 (2026/27 TBA)As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

This location
AACOM lists this teaching site but publishes no further detail for it yet.

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
Athens, OH
First-year matriculants
Athens-124 Cleveland- 62 Dublin-72
Dual and concurrent degrees
  • DO/BME in Biomedical Engineering program integrates med
  • DO/MGH
  • DO/MBA
  • DO/PHD

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$38,564 (2026/27 TBA)
Out of state$56,284 (2026/27 TBA)
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    January 1, 2024
    Latest accepted
    January 31, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    February 1, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    Yes
    Fee
    $60
    Sent to
    Screened Applicants
    Fee waiver
    Yes
  5. Secondary deadline
    Due
    March 15, 2027
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. Interview
    Format
    Traditional
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • AnatomyLab3 semester hoursRecommended
  • BiochemistryLab3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Biology/ZoologyLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Genetics3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Immunology3 semester hoursRecommended
  • PhysicsLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • PhysiologyLab3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Additional Science CoursesLab3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Behavioral Sciences6 semester hoursRequired
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired
  • Math/Statistics3 semester hoursRecommended

Interview

TraditionalVirtual interviews only
How the school describes it

Traditional

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.